About the Author

Susan Knight
Dublin, Ireland

Bio: I’m the author of three novels, The Invisible Woman (Poolbeg 1993), Grimaldi’s Garden (Marino books, 1995) and Gomorrah (Fairground Press, 2007); two collections of short stories, Letting Rip (originalwriting, 2012) and Out of Order (Arlen House, 2015), which was long-listed for the Edgehill short story collection of the year. I’ve also compiled a non-fiction book of interviews with immigrant women living in Ireland, Where the Grass is Greener (Oaktree Press, 2001). My plays have been produced on stage and radio and include Mr Moonlight, Upstairs and A Simple Twist of Fate. I’ve won several prizes including the James Plunkett memorial award, the Bryan MacMahon award and the Mollie Keane award, all for short stories. I was born in Kent and attended Essex University, but have lived in Dublin for many years and teach Creative Writing at the People’s College. I’ve always been a huge fan of Sherlock Holmes and am delighted that my Mrs Hudson Investigates stories will shortly be published by MX Publishing..

View complete profile


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s